Board of Directors


As a volunteer organization, Girl Scouts of the Missouri Heartland has a volunteer board of directors composed of adult women and men who serve the membership. The combined expertise of these community members provides the leadership to set the direction of the council and establish the policies and bylaws that guide us.


The board development committee is seeking a diverse, highly qualified pool of candidates for a limited number of board and/or board development committee positions. If someone you know has the qualifications, experience, and interest in helping to guide an organization with the goal of building girls of courage, confidence, and character, who make the world a better place, please submit a nomination form.




The Girl Scout Movement is seeking talented and visionary leaders to serve on the Girl Scouts of Missouri Heartland Board to advance our strategic plan and goals for now-and into the future. If you can: 


  • Fulfill our board's fiduciary and legal oversight responsibilities;
  • Have a demonstrated passion for the Girl Scout program;
  • Have time to serve on our board;
  • Are able to meet the board giving requirement; and
  • Are interested in leading GSMH into the future;


Then, we need you! The Board of Directors welcomes your application to serve on the board. If you possess skills that you believe would make you a qualified candidate, please complete a board application.




Board of Directors as of March 2016:

  • Lindsey Godfrey, Board Chair, SW Region
  • Susan Vaughn, 1st Vice Chair, Central Region
  • Gregg Bexton, 2nd Vice Chair, Central Region
  • Marla Moody, Treasurer, SW Region
  • Sherylyn Bradford, Secretary, Central Region
  • Julie Barker, Member at Large, SW Region
  • Mary Daly, Member at Large, Central Region
  • Jan Fisk, Member at Large, SW Region
  • Gary Ford, Member at Large, Central Region
  • Barbara Kuebler, Central Region
  • Debbie Lacy-Angerson, Central Region
  • Blythe Richardson, Member at Large, SW Region
  • Dr. Katie Robertson McElvaine, SW Region
  • Savannah Stepp, SW Region
  • Cindy Waites, Member at Large, SW Region
  • Tammy Young, Member at Large, SW Region



Board Development Committee as of March 2016: 

  • Heidi Chick, Central Region
  • Jan Fisk, SW Region
  • Janice Gentile, Central Region
  • Laura Klipfel, SE Region
  • Tammy Young, SW Region