Awards and Recognition


Our volunteers are changing the lives of girls in their communities every day. Some volunteers go above and beyond all expectations and have a definite impact on not only their troop, but their service unit and sometimes even the whole council. If you know an outstanding adult volunteer within Girl Scouts of the Missouri Heartland, please nominate them for a council award. We love to recognize these volunteers, but we need your help. Nominate a volunteer



Congratulations to the following individuals who received awards for the 2015-2016 membership year:



Appreciation Pin:  

Nicole Bax – Freeburg, MO

Donni Brennan – Fulton, MO

Julia Gentle – Springfield, MO

Lisa Johnson – Fulton, MO

Audrey Sheppard – Gravois Mills, MO

Marla Stidham – Grove, OK

Colette Whelan – Mexico, MO

Mariann Wright – Kennett, MO


Volunteer of Excellence:

Nancy Greaser – Cape Girardeau, MO

Debbie Hedgers – Bois D’Arc, MO

Brandy Mondy – Springfield, MO

Amanda Watson – Ashland, MO


Honor Pin:

Kay Gates – Springfield, MO

Gabbie Hodgkiss – Sikeston, MO

Peggy Oney – Ozark, MO


Thanks Badge:

Patti Parker – Sikeston, MO


Years of Service:

Mavis Bowin – 25 years – Columbus, KS

Charlotte Green – 70 years – Tipton, MO

Debra Messer – 30 years – Columbus, KS

Jamie Poppinga – 25 years – Sedalia, MO

Jan Rorrer – 25 years - Springfield, MO

Charlotte Scholl – 35 years – Sedalia, MO

Lorene Taylor – 40 years – Morrisville, MO

Alma Weikal – 50 years – Sedalia, MO 


Community Partnership:

 Kristi Brock-Smith – McDonald County

Michael Conner (Mid-City Lumber) – Boone County 

Computer-N-More – Mnt. View, MO

J.C. Smith – McDonald County

Heartland Gymnastics – Cape Girardeau, MO

LaFemme Club – Kennett, MO

Terry Juden – Cape Girardeau, MO